Today is Tuesday which means it’s time for another Trendy Tuesday feature!  Today’s trend is one that I’m not sure I can follow but would love to try.  Graphic prints on pants.  I’m seeing these everywhere but I don’t know that’s it is one I can manage.  My hips and thighs aren’t exactly my favorite body parts and pants with highly visible graphics that draw the eye to those exact parts isn’t typically what I go for.  But, let’s focus on these nonetheless.  A lot of the common designs that I have seen are floral patterns.  But there are also polka dots, animal print and other swirly designs.

*Image via Google Image Search*

More printed denim options, via Google search

Via Google Image Search

Now if I were to try this trend, I found a pair at Target that I think I would be able to handle.

Snake Print Denim from Target.com

Yes, it is basically a black pair of denim with a slight gray snake print design.  Baby steps, people.  Baby steps.

Do you like printed denim?  Was it something you jumped into all the way or did you just dip a toe in the shallow end?

Happy Trending!

XO,

FR

 

