(*I wrote this forever ago and just realized it never posted.  But since we are still in the early days of “back to school” I think it still fits*)

Hi Guys and Gals!!

I know, I know…  I said I was going to pull the plug on this blog.  But I just couldn’t do it!!  I feel like it is my baby and I just couldn’t end it after all.  During my little hiatus I realized that I actually enjoyed and missed blogging about my fashion thoughts.  So I’m back.

And just in time for What I Want Wednesday.  Today is a special “Back-to-School” edition.  Now, I realize that being in college I don’t necessarily need/get back to school clothes.  However, I was homeschooled until my sophomore year of high school and when you go to school in your pajamas it is really hard to convince the parentals to buy you new clothes.  So I am taking full advantage of that now.  Since I head back to school on Monday, here are some of the items I plan on adding to my back to school wardrobe.

The yellow sweater and denim shirt I found at Target and fell in love with them both!  I already have so many outfit ideas for both of them and they are a must add.

Khaki pants.  I don’t exactly love khaki pants but I don’t own a pair and I do think it is a good basic to have around.

The gold watch.  I have posted before about wanting a watch like this.  Originally I wanted a Michael Kors watch and the one posted above is Coach.  I probably cannot afford name brand right now, but I did find one that is an inexpensive version that I will be putting on my wrist very soon.

I also talked about my wanting of the Sperry shoes and cannot wait to purchase a pair of those.  As well as a pair of tennis shoes.  I don’t know that I will get those exact shoes (or even that brand) but I want a pair of tennis shoes that aren’t for working out.  I want a cute, fashionable pair to wear while running around on campus.

There are a few other items I want to get from the campus bookstore and if I get those, I will post pictures.  That’s it for today.  Good luck to everyone going back to school in the upcoming weeks!  What are you wearing for your first day??

XO,

FR

