Last night my best friend and I went out for a night on the town.  It turned into less drinking/dancing and more people watching and being amazed (and not in a good way).  We did however still manage to have a great (and completely sober) time together and decided it was time we add a little “sexy” to our wardrobe.  Don’t get me wrong, we always look good whenever we go out but we always kind of joke that we look like school teachers or librarians, some type of cardigan is usually involved.  I told her last night I look fine for a nice date night, not a let’s go out dancing and have fun night.  And I am always joking that if I’m not in a turtleneck, I’m showing too much skin.  But now that we have decided to add more sexy, I have no idea where to start.  I am going to Vegas at the end of this month though, so why not start there.  What kind of things would you suggest??  I don’t want to cannonball into the deep end here, I kind of need to wade out in shallower waters and get used to it a little bit.

I’m looking for something somewhere between these looks:

Maybe something closer to this?

Ok, that kind of breaks me out in a cold sweat with all the leg showing…  I’m definitely going to be hard work to break into this look!  So please, what advice do have for a girl trying to add a little sexy to her going-out looks when she would much rather be rocking yoga pants and a hoodie??  What do you wear for a night out??

XO,

FR

Don’t forget, two more days for the giveaway!  Enter now: a Rafflecopter giveaway

