Back in the June issue of Instyle.com they had an article called What a Classic!  It lists out the 15 tried-and-true favorites needed to complete your summer wardrobe.  These articles are always hugely inspiring and helpful to me when trying to figure out what I need to have in my closet.  Listed below a5.re the 15 items.

1. Striped Sweater – Make sure the sweater you choose is lightweight in case of chilly evenings.

2.  White Shorts – Works best with a long-sleeve t-shirt and flats or a shirt and wedges.

3.  Ballet Flats – Bright colors are perfect for fall.

4.  Chambray Shirt – Wearing it open over a bathing suit and sarong equals instant, effortless cool.

5.  Floral Maxi-Dress – Perfect paired with wedges.

6.  Polo Shirt

7.  Menswear Hat (Have) – Laid back look perfect for summer (Side note:  I have a large sized head and usually have a hard time shopping for hats in the women’s sections but I have found that men’s hats are the perfect size!)

8.  White Jeans (Have) – Instyle says that cropped is the cutest but I think any length white pant looks fresh and perfect for summer.

9.  Peasant Dress – Perfect for travel and a day on the beach.

10.  Polka-Dot Bikini – I mean there was even a song written about this!  (Itsy, Bitsy, Teeny, Tiny, Yellow Polka-Dot Bikini)

11.  Crochet Dress – Great for lounging by the pool, going to the farmer’s market or playing at the park.

12.  Oversize Frames (Have) – I mentioned back here that I wanted thin framed sunnies to lessen my raccoon eyes but I still absolutely love a pair of oversize frames.

13.  White One-Piece – I don’t love one piece bathing suits but something about this does look very fresh and summery.

14.  Striped Tank (Have) – Pair it with a miniskirt or jean shorts for a light, fresh look.

15.  Embroidered Tunic

What are some of your wardrobe essentials?  Anything you would add or subtract to this list?  How many items do you already own?

XO,

FR

15 Summer Wardrobe Essentials
15 Summer Wardrobe Essentials by mashy087 featuring oversized sunglasses
