Have you ever had a night out when you just feel kind of blah?  I had that night this past weekend.  I was getting ready to go out and just started feeling like nothing I did was going to make me look as good as I wanted.  I threw on an outfit, straightened my hair and did my makeup then left.  It didn’t help that the girls I went out with always look gorgeous in my opinion.  But what surprised me is that I was the one getting the compliments.  My friend posted some pictures online of us and everyone was telling me how cute I looked.  A girl stopped me in the bar to say she loved my shoes and ask where I got them.  I’ve got to say, getting feedback like this really makes a girl feel good about, not only herself, but her sense of fashion as well.

What’s the best fashion compliment you have received??

XO,

FR

I’m the one in the coral shorts.

Black top:  Mossimo; Tank Top:  Urban Behavior; Coral shorts:  New York & Company; Clutch:  Dressbarn; Wedges:  MRKT Mar-ket

